CIDuty

From MozillaWiki
(Redirected from Buildduty)
Jump to: navigation, search

What is CIDuty?

CiDuty (formerly BuildDuty) is a team dedicated to helping out developers with Firefox continuous integration infra issues and enquiries. We currently have six people based in Romania that provide 24/7 support. CiDuty complement the sheriffing team where sheriffs respond to Firefox code regressions, CiDuty respond to the infrastructure that builds and tests Firefox code.

Have a question or issue with Firefox, build and test infrastructure? ciduty can help and ensure your inquiry gets answered.

Communication

As a 24/7 support team, ciduty are available via irc, email, and bugzilla.

irc:

  • #ci - look for 'ciduty' in nick (monitors other channels as well)

bugzilla:

  • needinfo or assign ciduty@mozilla.com
  • file under CIDuty component if you are not sure where to file your CI related ticket

email:

  • ciduty@mozilla.com

Manifesto

The CIDuty manifesto describes the team responsibilities in a nutshell.

Team

Name Profile Social Blog
Jordan Lund jlund github blog
Zsolt Fay zfay github N/A
Radu Iman riman github N/A
Bogdan Crisan bcrisan github N/A
Danut Labici dlabici github N/A
Roland Mutter rmutter github N/A
Adrian Pop apop github N/A

CiDuty priorities

The CiDuty actionable enumerates their daily/weekly sanity job.

Others

There is a long list of other, less-frequent duties that CiDuty can assist with.

Documentation

There's a wiki page that aggregates useful info related to the tasks CiDuty is taking care of (as of December 2017).

Useful Links

Meeting Notes