Thunderbird/tb-planning: Difference between revisions

m
clarify postings is by subscribers only
(Update the owner to be Standard8 instead of Dmose.)
m (clarify postings is by subscribers only)
Line 9: Line 9:
tb-planning is a moderated list:
tb-planning is a moderated list:


* Anyone can subscribe and read the messages.
* Anyone can subscribe and anyone read the messages.
* Anyone can post. By default, posts will be reviewed by a moderator before being sent to the list.
* Anyone who subscribes can post. By default, posts will be reviewed by a moderator before being sent to the list.
* A smaller number of contributors will be added to a whitelist, and their postings will go directly to the list without having to first be reviewed by a moderator.  These will be people who are believed by the moderators to have high-value contributions to offer and who are not generally prone to ranting, venting, and being unnecessarily argumentative.
* A smaller number of contributors will be added to a whitelist, and their postings will go directly to the list without having to first be reviewed by a moderator.  These will be people who are believed by the moderators to have high-value contributions to offer and who are not generally prone to ranting, venting, and being unnecessarily argumentative.


canmove, Confirmed users
2,260

edits