From MozillaWiki
< Webmaker‎ | TeachTheWeb(Redirected from Learning/WebLiteracyStandard/Calls)
Redirect page
Jump to: navigation, search


Webmaker mentors in action.jpg

Our Teach the Web Community calls are OPEN to all.

Join us every third Thursday of the month to hear a community expert present on a range of topics that better our capacity to run educational events and teach the web. Share what you're working on, ask for advice and work together to encourage web users to become webmakers.

Next call(s):

  • January (TBD)

You can add notes, questions and things you'd like to share to the call agendas.

The Etherpad Naming Convention is teach.etherpad.mozilla.org/ttw-year-month-day like this: teach.etherpad.mozilla.org/ttw-2014-02-13

Give us feedback on the call(s): Discourse Topic


  • We meet at 10am Eastern time.
  • That's currently 7am Pacific Standard Time | 3pm BST (GMT +1) | 4pm Central European Time | 8:30pm India Standard Time.

Confused? A calendar you can subscribe to can be found here

How to dial in

The Air Mozilla link is in each call's etherpad.

Muting / Unmuting

All lines are muted by default

  • To unmute your line, press *7
  • To mute your line, press *6


From time to time we record calls so that people can return to them later. We post these recordings on archive.org. Find them here. Call notes are linked below. 2014