Personal tools

MDN/Doc sprints/2011August

From MozillaWiki

< MDN
Jump to: navigation, search

This will be primarily a virtual (online) sprint, with no centralized in-person meet-up. You are encouraged to organize a local meet-up of doc sprinters in your area.

Contents

Schedule

  • Start: 12 August, 14:00 UTC (7:00am US PT, 10:00am US ET, 16:00 CET)
  • End: 13 August, 23:59 UTC (5:00pm US PT, 8:00pm US ET, 2:00 14 April CET)

You are welcome to start earlier or continue later, but this time frame is when you are likely to find other people online working on MDN. Obviously, you do not have to participate the entire time; drop in when it's convenient, and sleep when you need to.

Here is a schedule for meetings in IRC during the sprint:

UTC CET US Pacific What
Fri 14:00 Fri 16:00 Fri 7:00 am Kick-off
Fri 20:00 Fri 22:00 Fri 1:00 pm status check
Sat 04:00 Sat 06:00 Fri 7:00 pm status check
Sat 10:00 Sat 12:00 Sat 3:00 am status check
Sat 16:00 Sat 18:00 Sat 9:00 am status check
Sat 23:59 Sun 02:00 Sat 5:00 pm final status and wrap-up

Topics

Some places to get ideas of things to write about:

Suggest a topic, either that you want to work on, or that you'd like to see done by someone.

Who

If you're planning to participate, please add your name, IRC nickname and/or MDN user name, and what you'd like to work on, below (you need to create an account on this (spam-free) wiki in order to edit it):

Name IRC nick MDN ID Topic(s)
Janet Swisher jms jswisher TBD
Jonathan Wilsson McGurk McGurk TBD
Jeremie Patonnier Jeremie Jeremie Patonnier (only on Friday) SVG and more especially DOM SVG
David Bruant davidbruant dbruant JavaScript
Christian Sonne cers FreakCERS Compatibility tables (ordering, caching, more)
Manuel Strehl Boldewyn Manuel_Strehl (only on Friday) SVG: Tutorial and starting with compat charts
Florian Scholz fs Elchi3 (probably only Saturday) HTML: Will try to work on Bug 547448
Kevin G. Lim grendel grendel IndexedDB
Tom Schuster evilpie evilpie JavaScript? (maybe not available)
Kang-Hao (Kenny) Lu kennyluck Kennyluck Mostly zh-tw localization (esp. Web Socket), potentially Compatibility tables or DOM4 stuff :)
William R williamr williamr Compatibility tables, to do items
Ernest Chiang ernestchiang Dwchiang Mostly zh_tw localization about MDN homepage and HTML5 pages.
Trevor Hobson trevorh trevorh Interfaces and dev-doc-needed bugs
Paul Irish paul_irish paul.irish TBD
Ernest Delgado ernest ernestd Navigation Timing API

Where

If you'd like to organize a meet-up for doc sprinters in your area, please add it to the table below. Assume that all times are local to the location. You can meet for any subset of the doc sprint time window. (If there's no meet-up in your area, and you don't feel like organizing one, you are welcome to participate from wherever you are.)

City Organizer Location Time Links
Austin, Texas USA Janet Swisher Fair Bean Coffee, 2210 South 1st Street, 78704 Fri 1-4:30pm, Sat 1:30-5 pm Plancast, day 1, Plancast, day 2
Taipei, Taiwan Kang-Hao (Kenny) Lu 捷運忠孝新生站3號出口伯朗咖啡(科大店) Sat 9 am until the place closes itself schedule