Personal tools

MDN/Doc sprints/2012Fall

From MozillaWiki

< MDN
Jump to: navigation, search

This will be primarily a virtual (online) sprint, with no centralized in-person meet-up. You are encouraged to organize a local meet-up of doc sprinters in your area.

Schedule

  • Start: 30 November, 15:00 UTC (7:00am US PT, 10:00am US ET, 16:00 CET)
  • End: 1 December, 23:59 UTC (4:00pm US PT, 7:00pm US ET, 01:00 2 December CET)

You are welcome to start earlier or continue later, but this time frame is when you are likely to find other people online working on MDN. Obviously, you do not have to participate the entire time; drop in when it's convenient, and sleep when you need to.

Here is a schedule for meetings in IRC during the sprint:

UTC CET US Pacific What
Fri 15:00 Fri 16:00 Fri 7:00 am Kick-off
Fri 21:00 Fri 22:00 Fri 1:00 pm status check
Sat 2:00 Sat 3:00 Fri 6:00 pm status check
Sat 9:00 Sat 10:00 Sat 1:00 am status check
Sat 15:00 Sat 16:00 Sat 7:00 am status check
Sat 21:00 Sat 22:00 Sat 1:00 pm status check
Sat 23:59 Sun 01:00 Sat 4:00 pm final status and wrap-up

Topics

Some places to get ideas of things to write about:

Suggest a topic, either that you want to work on, or that you'd like to see done by someone.

Who

If you're planning to participate, please add your name, IRC nickname and/or MDN user name, and what you'd like to work on, below (you need to create an account on this (spam-free) wiki in order to edit it):

Name IRC nick MDN ID Topic(s)
Janet Swisher jms jswisher TBD
Saurabh Anand sawrubh sawrubh TBD
Jeremie Patonnier Jeremie Jeremie SVG Filters (and maybe HTML Forms)
Jean-Yves Perrier Teoli Teoli Live Samples
Jlorian Scholz fs Elchi3 Dev-doc-needed, MathML (tutorial?), ...
Frédéric Bourgeon FredB FredB CSS reference, live samples
Onur Avsar avsaro avsaro Browser compatibility info for HTML elements
Andreas Wagner TheOne One TBD
Marc-Aurèle Darche madarche madarche Again IndexedDB & Open Web Apps