Services/Sync/Server/Hibernation: Difference between revisions

Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
 
Line 23: Line 23:
* Next, we will delete the user's data from the wbo table on the storage node. (delete from wbo where username = uid)
* Next, we will delete the user's data from the wbo table on the storage node. (delete from wbo where username = uid)
* Optional: Once the account has been purged, we can send a "thanks for using Firefox Sync" email indicating that the server cache has been dropped due to inactivity.
* Optional: Once the account has been purged, we can send a "thanks for using Firefox Sync" email indicating that the server cache has been dropped due to inactivity.
* Perhaps we can also send a warning/notification email a few days before we'll actually purge their data?
Confirmed users
358

edits

Navigation menu