Personal tools

DevTools/2011-12-01

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

  • Thursday Dec 01, 2011 - 10:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Eastern, 17:00 UTC
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x92 Conf# 99459
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 99459 (US)
  • #devtools on irc.mozilla.org for backchannel

Notices

  • Firebug
    • Firebug 1.9 beta 3 tomorrow
    • Meeting notes from this week
    • Still the same priorities for 1.9: memory leaks (Honza), automated testing (Sebastian) + focus on blockers
    • Bug triage with Sebastian: 1.9 blockers
    • The plan: Firebug 1.9 final in 3-4 weeks
  • Tilt
    • Tilt is playing more nicely with the highlighter
      • 3d button on the toolbar
      • Updating breadcrumbs/etc.
      • Waiting on dependencies to clean up that code.
    • Discussed force-enabled webgl vs. force-enabled tilt.
    • Test improvements.
  • Command Line
    • Patch queue is getting long waiting on review.
    • Lots of documentation and testing, including Security Review documentation.
  • Highlighter
    • A lot of bugfixes
      • Highlighter veil is lighter
      • Copy/paste text in the selector
      • Esc to exit highlighter
    • Refactoring work-in-progress will allow easier control of highlighter from command line/etc.
  • Style Inspector
  • Style Editor
  • Script Debugger
    • Working on landing in m-c
      • Failing tests are fixed
      • RTL fixes are waiting on review.
      • Stylesheet fixes are almost finished.
    • Paul would like to understand the performance impact of debugging.

Roundtable