Personal tools

DevTools/2012-01-05

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

  • Thursday Jan 5, 2012 - 10:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Eastern, 17:00 UTC
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x92 Conf# 99459
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 99459 (US)
  • #devtools on irc.mozilla.org for backchannel

Notices

  • Firebug
    • Firebug 1.9 final tomorrow!
    • Meeting notes from this week
    • New 1.10 related branches cloned (Firebug, FBTest, FBTrace, etc.)
    • Blog posts planned for getfirebug.com and hacks.mozilla.org


  • Tilt
    • Bug fixes, keyboard and mouse interaction etc.
    • Access keys.
    • Considering following webgl's force-enable pref rather than having a tilt-specific force-enable.
    • http://webscenery.tumblr.com/
  • Command Line
    • Patch to enable command line broke tests, working on that.
  • Highlighter
    • Infobar fixes incoming.
    • Work-in-progress patches up for pseudo-class lock.
      • Can be locked from context menu, infobar, and breadcrumbs.
      • Unlocks when the element is no longer in the breadcrumbs.
    • Looking for a solution for pseudo-elements.
  • Style Inspector
  • Style Editor
    • People are using it and filing bugs.
    • Fix incoming for truncated stylesheets.
  • Script Debugger
    • Very close to done with the devtools-peer review process for initial merge.
    • super-review
    • UI theme is very placeholder, might not be worth significant theme review.

Roundtable

  • Tanvi Vyas (Security)