Education/StatusMeetings/2009-11-02

< Education‎ | StatusMeetings

Contents

Mozilla Education Status Meeting - November 2, 2009

Teleconference System Info

  • Monday, November 2, 2009 11:00 am EST, 8:00 PST, 1600 UTC (other time zones here) (NOTE: The call time is now shifted one hour relative to UTC due to the end of US daylight savings time)
  • +1 650 903 0800 extension 92, conference # 7600 (US/International)
  • +1 416 848 3114 extension 92, conference # 7600 (Canada)
  • +1 800 707 2533 (password 369), conference # 7600 (US/Canada Toll Free)

Pressing *1 will mute or unmute your line. If you're having trouble hearing other people, pressing *6 will make the conference louder to you (*4 makes it quieter). If other people are having trouble hearing you, pressing *9 will make you louder to everyone else (*7 reverses this).

IRC Backchannel

During the call you can also join the #education channel. If you don't have an IRC client installed, you can use Mibbit to connect directly in your browser (enter a nickname and click Go). Whatever you type will be sent to the rest of the group in real time.

Agenda

  • Brief update on Jetpack for Learning Design Challenge
  • Review of Teaching Open Source summit and follow-up action items
  • Discussion of Greg Wilson capstone project
  • Discussion of "Mozilla data for researchers" idea
  • Possible change of date and time for call
  • Schedule topics for upcoming calls

Participants

Proposed participants:

  • David Humphrey
  • Frank Hecker

Notes