Personal tools

Engagement/Community Engagement

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Community Engagement
Team Lead: Mary Colvig Mailing List: rainbow-unicorns at mozilla.com
The Community Engagement team empowers and grows our overall community, from users to supporters to contributors, to use, advocate for, and contribute to Firefox and Mozilla products and our mission.


Charter

The Community Engagement team empowers and grows our overall community, from users to supporters to contributors, to use, advocate for, and contribute to Firefox and Mozilla products and our mission.

We start by creating 1:1 relationships through our communication channels with our community. From there, we educate people to know more about how to get the most from the Web with our products as well as how to participate in and spread the word about Mozilla.

Through global engagement programs and word-of-mouth marketing campaigns we encourage our users to do more for Mozilla through simple actions and participation opportunities that amplify and scale our overall efforts. We also actively recruit and grow volunteers who help impact Mozilla's key initiatives and influence the overall health of the Web.

Our Audiences

Users

Our connected users, over 30 million strong, are individuals who use Mozilla products and have connected with us through social media, email and in-product. Our users help us cross promote our products, spread the word and mobilize around policy. They also act as a pool for new supporters and contributors.

Community Engagement builds and fosters these user connections by telling the story of Mozilla’s mission and its products through a user-centric lens. We build and maintain 30+ million direct relationships with our users and fans through social media and email, and communicate with hundreds of millions of users with our in-product messages.

Programs at a glance:

Supporters

Supporters are fans of Mozilla's mission and products who have taken an interest in Mozilla and want to do more. They amplify and scale our overall engagement efforts through global programs like Firefox Affiliates, Firefox Student Ambassadors, Firefox OS Mobilizers and word-of-mouth marketing campaigns.

Community Engagement works to activate and foster these supporters with tools and opportunities based on their interest, skills and level of engagement with Mozilla.

Programs at a glance:

Contributors

Mozilla contributors are volunteers who use their time and skills to impact Mozilla's key initiatives and influence the overall health of the Web. They help provide massive scale and create the Internet the world needs through participation in our functional areas, local participation and programs like Mozilla Reps.

Community Engagement is focused on growing and rallying this contributor base, building relationships with potential contributors and connecting them with volunteer opportunities.

Programs at a glance:

Team Roster

Name Contact Location Role
Mary Colvig mary [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Director, Community Engagement
User Engagement
Winston Bowden wbowden [at] mozilla.com Raleigh, NC, US User Engagement manager (Social Media, Email Engagement, Snippet, SMS)
Jean Collings jcollings [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Online Marketing Manager
Jess Davis jdavis [at] mozilla.com Mountain View, CA, US Email Marketing Manager, get them live perfect every time!
Michaela Thayer mthayer [at] mozilla.com Alexandria, VA, US Social Media Manager
TBD TBD TBD Content/Editorial Engagement, Writer
Supporter Engagement
Jennifer Balaco jbalaco [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Gear + Creative Team project management
Katherine Naszradi knaszradi [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Community Engagement Manager, Firefox Student Ambassador Program
Chelsea Novak cnovak [at] mozilla.com Toronto, Canada Supporter Engagement Manager - on leave
Jessica Osorio josorio [at] mozilla.com Miami, FL, US Supporter Engagement
Jesse Montano jmontano [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Interim Supporter Engagement Manager, Firefox Affiliates, Firefox OS launches & Mobilizers, Fox suit travel agent
Contributor Engagement
Rosana Ardila rardila [at] mozilla.com Berlin, Germany Mozilla Reps Program Manager
Gen Kanai gen [at] mozilla.com Tokyo, Japan Community Manager (Asia)
Brian King bking [at] mozilla.com Raka, Slovenia Contributor Engagement Manager, Mozilla Reps, Firefox OS launches, Community Manager (Europe)
Guillermo Movia gmovia [at] mozilla.com Buenos Aires, Argentina Community Manager (Latam)
Konstantina Papadea kpapadea [at] mozilla.com Athens, Greece Mozilla Reps gear and budget keeper
William Reynolds williamr [at] mozilla.com SF, California, US Product Manager, Community Tools

Get In Touch

Email, IRC and Forums

  • Team alias: rainbow-unicorns at mozilla dot com
    • User Engagement alias: user-engagement at mozilla dot com
    • Contributor Engagement alias: contributor-engagement at mozilla dot com
    • Supporter Engagement alias: supporter-engagement at mozilla dot com