: Etherpad users! We are developing an extension that will allow you to create pages from etherpads quickly and easily. Please visit our sandbox and help us test it.

Engagement/Community Engagement

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Community Engagement
Team Lead: Mary Colvig Mailing List: rainbow-unicorns at mozilla.com
The Community Engagement team empowers and grows our overall community, from users to supporters to contributors, to use, advocate for, and contribute to Firefox and Mozilla products and our mission.


Charter

The Community Engagement team empowers and grows our overall community, from users to supporters to contributors, to use, advocate for, and contribute to Firefox and Mozilla products and our mission.

We start by creating 1:1 relationships through our communication channels with our community. From there, we educate people to know more about how to get the most from the Web with our products as well as how to participate in and spread the word about Mozilla.

Through global engagement programs and word-of-mouth marketing campaigns we encourage our users to do more for Mozilla through simple actions and participation opportunities that amplify and scale our overall efforts. We also actively recruit and grow volunteers who help impact Mozilla's key initiatives and influence the overall health of the Web.

Our Audiences

Users

Our connected users, over 30 million strong, are individuals who use Mozilla products and have connected with us through social media, email and in-product. Our users help us cross promote our products, spread the word and mobilize around policy. They also act as a pool for new supporters and contributors.

Community Engagement builds and fosters these user connections by telling the story of Mozilla’s mission and its products through a user-centric lens. We build and maintain 30+ million direct relationships with our users and fans through social media and email, and communicate with hundreds of millions of users with our in-product messages.

Programs at a glance:

Supporters

Supporters are fans of Mozilla's mission and products who have taken an interest in Mozilla and want to do more. They amplify and scale our overall engagement efforts through global programs like Firefox Affiliates, Firefox Student Ambassadors, Firefox OS Mobilizers and word-of-mouth marketing campaigns.

Community Engagement works to activate and foster these supporters with tools and opportunities based on their interest, skills and level of engagement with Mozilla.

Programs at a glance:

Team Roster

Name Contact Location Role
Mary Colvig mary [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Director, Community Engagement
User Engagement
Jean Collings jcollings [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Online Marketing Manager
Jess Davis jdavis [at] mozilla.com Mountain View, CA, US Email Marketing Manager, get them live perfect every time!
Michaela Thayer mthayer [at] mozilla.com Alexandria, VA, US Social Media Manager
M.J. Kelly mjkelly [at] mozilla.com Seattle, WA, US Content/Editorial Engagement, Writer
Ben Niolet bniolet [at] mozilla.com Durham, NC, US Email Marketing Manager
Supporter Engagement
Jennifer Balaco jbalaco [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Gear + Creative Team project management
TJ Lee tilee [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Community Engagement Manager, Firefox Student Ambassador Program
Chelsea Novak cnovak [at] mozilla.com Toronto, Canada Supporter Engagement Manager - on leave
Jessica Osorio josorio [at] mozilla.com San Francisco, CA, US Supporter Engagement Manager
William Reynolds williamr [at] mozilla.com SF, California, US Brand Engagement

Get In Touch

Email, IRC and Forums

  • Team alias: rainbow-unicorns at mozilla dot com
    • User Engagement alias: user-engagement at mozilla dot com
    • Supporter Engagement alias: supporter-engagement at mozilla dot com