Once your project is complete, please revisit the project dashboard, view the "Update Projects" sheet, find your project, and change the status column to complete. The project will automatically be removed from the active projects sheet and will stay on the goals dashboard for only a few months.
If this is a private project and you didn't add it to the dashboard initially because of legal/business reasons, you can add it once the project is complete for a record of past accomplishments.
An import aspect of any project is understanding what went well and what you could do differently in the future. This is sometimes called a postmortem, but that sounds negative, and thus we are going to call it a retrospective. Below you will find documentation and a process on how to perform a retrospective that helps create a culture of continuous improvement.