Support:Sumodev

This page is for people interested in contributing to the support.mozilla.com (SUMO) web application (also known as Kitsune). If you want to contribute to SUMO's Knowledge Base or Support Forums, take a look at the Get Involved page for SUMO.

Want to use your web development skills to help millions of open source users? Start contributing to SUMO - Mozilla's support platform! (support.mozilla.com)

Weekly Developer Meetings

We meet every Thursday to evaluate our progress and make sure bugs are on track. The meeting time is:

09:00 PST
11:00 CST
12:00 EST
17:00 UTC
18:00 CET

Phone call details:

California: 650-903-0800 then extension 92
Toronto: 416-848-3114 then extension 92
Toll-free: 800-707-2533 then password 369
Skype (free): +18007072533 then password 369

Then, enter the conference number: 98437#

SUMO Vidyo Room ((You'll have to download and install the Vidyo Desktop client)

interactive Vidyo link => https://v.mozilla.com/flex.html?roomdirect.html&key=XhVLBG3KfHs2
Watch the meeting live => https://vreplay.mozilla.com/replay/webcastShow.html?key=7XJSKkkHrCE9ZP4

Meetings notes for each meeting can be found at https://public.etherpad-mozilla.org/p/sumo-p-YYYY-MM-DD

Communication

The best way to get in touch with us is IRC:

#sumodev
#sumo

Web-based IRC

https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.mozilla.org/sumodev
https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.mozilla.org/sumo

There is also a mailing list: dev-sumo.

Useful links