Community Calendar

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Notes about meetings

Please note these are for always meetings if you want to add one weekly please add it to the All Hands Meeting

Monday

8:45a - QE Firefox Automation

  • 8:45a Pacific
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • US/International: +1 650 903 0800 x2000 Conf# 9654
  • Canada: +1 416 848 3114 x2000 Conf# 9654
  • US toll-free: 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 9654 (US)
  • IRC: #automation

11:00a - General Project Meeting (NEW TIME!)

  • 11:00a Pacific
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • http://air.mozilla.org/ to watch and listen
  • Mozilla HQ, Ten Forward commons area
  • +1 650 903 0800 x2000 Conf# 8600 (US/Int)
  • +1 416 848 3114 x2000 Conf# 8600 (Canada)
  • +1 800 707 2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 8600 (US Toll Free)
  • Use "*1" to unmute yourself
  • IRC: #airmozilla

1:00p - Mobile Web Compat Meeting

  • 1:00p Pacific
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • Mozilla HQ (Mountain View), 2nd floor, CYA (Vidyo: CYA)
  • +1 650 903 0800 x2000 Conf# 95346 (US/Int)
  • +1 416 848 3114 x2000 Conf# 95346 (Canada)
  • +1 800 707 2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 95346 (US Toll Free)
  • Use "*1" to mute yourself
  • IRC: #planning

Tuesday

Bug Day (all day event)

5:00a - SeaMonkey

  • only every other week!
  • 13:00 UTC, 8:00am Eastern, 1:00pm UK, 2:00pm Central Europe
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • IRC-only meeting
  • IRC: #seamonkey

9:00a - Community Ops Bug Triage

  • 9:00 AM Pacific
  • Vidyo
  • Notes taken using WorkLife - should be posted in the Discourse category after each meeting.
  • IRC: #communityit

6:00a - Web Compatibility

  • only if agenda items
  • JST UTC+09:00 22:00 Tokyo (Japan), CST UTC+08:00 21:00 Beijing (China), IST UTC+05:30 18:30 Calcutta (India), CET UTC+01:00 15:00 Berlin (Germany), Paris (France), GMT UTC+14:00 London (United Kingdom), EDT UTC-04:00 9:00 Boston (USA), Toronto (Canada), PDT UTC-07:00 6:00 San Francisco (USA)
  • agenda items
  • Vidyo meetings + Etherpad scribing
  • Previous Minutes
  • IRC: #webcompat

10:00a - Channel Meeting

  • 10:00a Pacific
  • Meeting notes and contact info
  • US/Int: 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x2000 Conf# 9951
  • US: 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 9951
  • IRC: #planning

10:00a - Marketplace Community

11:00a - Firefox/Gecko Development Meeting

  • 11:00a Pacific
  • Agendas
  • Mozilla Building S - Central Area
  • US/Int: 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x2000 Conf# 8605
  • US: 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 8605
  • IRC: #planning for backchannel

11:00a - Webdev

  • Tuesdays, 11:00am Pacific
  • Webdev#Meetings
  • +1 650 903 0800 x2000 Conf# 300 (US/INTL)
  • +1 800 707 2533 (US) pin 2000 conf# 300
  • irc.mozilla.org #webdev for backchannel

12 Noon - Thunderbird

  • 12 noon Pacific
  • Agenda+ scheduling
  • US: 1-800-707-2533, pin 2000, conf 9670
  • US/Int: 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 Conf# 9670
  • Canada: 1-778-785-1540, ext 2000, conf 9670
  • IRC: #maildev

Wednesday

Bug Verification Day (all day event)

5:00a / 12:00p UTC - QE Firefox Automation - Ask an Expert

  • 5:00a Pacific / 12:00pm UTC
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • US/International: +1 650 903 0800 x2000 Conf# 9654
  • Canada: +1 416 848 3114 x2000 Conf# 9654
  • US toll-free: 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 9654 (US)
  • IRC: #automation

Bugmaster Office Hours

  • 7a Pacific / 15:00 UTC (alternating weeks)
  • Vidyo
  • IRC: #bugmasters
  • Upcoming: 2017-11-29, TBA @Austin All-Hands, No Office Hours 12-17 (EOY Shutdown), 2018-01-10

8:30a - Firefox QE Weekly Call

  • 8:30a Pacific every week
  • Meeting notes + Agenda
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x2000 Conf# 9779 (US/INTL)
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 9779 (US)
  • Vidyo Guest link
  • IRC: #qa for backchannel

9:00a - Community Ops Project Planning

  • 9:00 AM Pacific
  • Vidyo
  • Notes taken using WorkLife - should be posted in the Discourse category after each meeting.
  • IRC: #communityit

9:00a - SUMO (support.mozilla.com)

  • 9:00a Pacific
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • SuMo Vidyo room
  • California: 650-903-0800 x2000 8437 #
  • Toronto: 416-848-3114 x2000 8437 #
  • Toll-free: 800-707-2533 pin 2000 8437 #
  • IRC: #sumo

9:30a - Mobile

  • 9:30a Pacific
  • Agenda + scheduling
  • US/International: +1 650-903-0800 x2000 conf# 8605
  • US: +1 800 707 2533 (US) pin 2000 conf# 8605
  • IRC: #mobile for backchannel
  • Also on Mobile page

10:00a - Mozilla Developer Network (MDN) Community Meeting

  • 10:00a Pacific every other week (opposite to Community Marketing Call, above)
  • Agenda/Notes
  • IRC: #mdn (no phone or in-person meeting)

1:30p - QA Weekly Team Meeting

Bugmaster Office Hours

  • 5p Pacific / 1:00 UTC +1 Day (alternating weeks)
  • Vidyo
  • IRC: #bugmasters
  • Upcoming: 2017-12-06, 2017-12-20, 2018-01-03, 2018-01-17

5:30p - Homebrew Website Club meetup

Thursday

Thunderbird Bugday (all day event)

7:00a - Reps Weekly Call

9:00a - Community Ops Discourse meeting

  • 9:00 AM Pacific
  • Vidyo
  • Notes taken using WorkLife - should be posted in the Discourse category after each meeting.
  • IRC: #communityit

9:00a - SuMo Platforum Meeting

9:00a - WebQA Meeting

  • 9:00am PDT/PST every Thursday
  • Weekly meeting notes
  • 650-903-0800 (ext. 2000) Conf# 9303 (US/INTL)
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 2000) Conf# 9303 (US)
  • Vidyo - If you do not have a user account, please enter your name in Guest Name field and then click Join.
  • #mozwebqa for backchannel

12:00p - German-speaking Community Meeting

2:00p - Thursday Channel Meeting

  • 2:00a Pacific
  • mtg-agenda Agenda
  • +1 650-903-0800 (US/Intl) x2000 conf# 9951
  • +1 800 707 2533 (US) pin: 2000 conf# 9951
  • #planning for backchannel

Friday

1:00p - QE Community Champions

11:30a - Mozilla Contributors

  • 11:30 AM Pacific every last Friday of the month
  • [1]
  • [2]
  • IRC #contributors for backchannel

Firefox Test Day (all day event, biweekly)

Adding to this Calendar

Please feel free to edit this article and keep it updated!

  • All meeting contributors must get involved in (???)

See Also

  • Events - upcoming and past events that Mozillians are involved with