B2G/QA

From MozillaWiki
< B2G
Jump to: navigation, search

Team Details

Overview

The B2G QA team is committed to qualifying the full spectrum of testing from backend (Gecko) to Frontend (Gaia). Test coverage will include a range of manual execution steps, automated test coverage, proper documentation, and community involvement projects.

Join us

If you want to help on the B2G project, it's very easy to start.

Subscribe to our B2G QA team mailing list and send us an e-mail presenting yourself and telling us what kind of tasks you would like to do.

Also you can find us on irc.mozilla.org on #appsqa

Meetings

Functional QA Roundtable

Automation QA Roundtable

  • Details and minutes can be found here.

Device QA Roundtable

Notes Archives

Team Members

Team Member IRC Nick (#appsqa, #qa) Location
Bhavana Bajaj bajaj Mountain View, CA
Naoki Hirata nhirata San Francisco, CA
Marcia Knous marcia Mountain View, CA
Geo Mealer geo Mountain View, CA
Martijn Wargers mwargers Amsterdam?, NL
John Dorlus Silne30 Orlando, FL
Krupa Raj kraj San Francisco, CA
Delphine Lebedel delphine Mountain View, CA
Paul Yang pyang Taipei, Taiwan
Hubert Lu hlu Taipei, Taiwan
Eric Chang echang Taipei, Taiwan
Brian Huang brhuang Taipei, Taiwan
Al Tsai atsai Taipei, Taiwan
William Hsu whsu Taipei, Taiwan
Askeing Yen askeing Taipei, Taiwan
Walter Chen ypwalter Taipei, Taiwan
Shing Lyu slyu Taipei, Taiwan
Parul Mathur pragmatic Mountain View, CA
Peipei Cheng pcheng Beijing, China
Johan Lorenzo jlorenzo Paris, France
Hermes Cheng hermescheng Taipei, Taiwan

Projects

End to End QA

Overview

This group primarily focuses on doing end to end testing of end to end functionality through Gaia and Gecko, including the apps pre-installed on the device, phone features, etc.

References

B2G

Test Plans

Misc References

Firefox OS UX SPEC

Smoke Test

Test Run

Moztrap

Automation Tests

How to build

Triage Process

Checklist for Final Signoffs

Devices

Builds

Automation Development

Overview

This group primarily focuses on automation development across Gaia & Gecko.

References

Performance Acceptance Testing

Overview

Runs periodic performance acceptance tests at a larger scale than nightly Datazilla results

Results

Device QA outsource

Overview

Marigold is in charge of executing FxOS testing, and they covers following tasks requested by Mozilla. (Marigold is located in Chengdu, China)

  • Manual Test
    • Daily smoke test
    • Regression test
    • Full test
    • RAT test
    • Bug work (qawanted,regressionwindow-wanted)
  • Power consumption test
  • Gaia-UI-test [Planning]
  • Performance test [Planning]
  • Patch verify [Planning]

Information