Personal tools

DevTools/2012-03-15

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

  • Thursday March 15, 2012 - 10:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Eastern, 17:00 UTC
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x92 Conf# 99459
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 99459 (US)
  • #devtools on irc.mozilla.org for backchannel

Notices

  • Firebug
    • Firebug 1.10a5 out
    • Some GIT PR Hacking on Firebug + instruction how to send a pull request/patch
    • ~20 forks, 300+ Firebug repo followers
    • Slides in progress for MozCamp CZ 2012, Firebug session
    • Discussion about Firebug module loader
    • Next goal: Firecookie integration
  • Script Debugger
    • Finished stepping support
    • FindScripts replacement of workaround is in place
    • UI part of modifying values in the property view is progressing
    • Dark theme progress
  • Command Line/Global Toolbar
    • Security Review of GCLI - let shell commands through to GCLI?
    • mark commands as dangerous, enable them via option
    • help orion team with integration
  • Highlighter & Style Inspector
    • update on ruleview
    • copy paste from sidebar Rule view and computed
    • stuck with patches due to a11y
  • Style Editor
    • in Firefox 11!
    • Paul: blocking bug for style editor, relative URL for background, etc.
  • Security Team
    • sec review for GCLI
    • Command discussion on schedule for workweek
    • Add Some overviews to our work week for secteam

Roundtable