Firefox/Metro

From MozillaWiki
< Firefox(Redirected from Firefox Metro UI)
Jump to: navigation, search

Firefox for Windows 8 Touch

Production Summary

Metro Firefox is not planned to be released as part of main stream Firefox. Development can continue on the project branch located at: https://hg.mozilla.org/projects/metro/

Note: Next update on Monday March 17 following the conclusion of Iteration 30C-29A-28B.3

At the conclusion of Iteration IT-30C-29A-28B.2:

  • Points Completed: 47
  • Bugs Resolved: 17
  • Team Velocity: 56
  • Velocity Range: 46 - 68

Development Update

Note: Next update on Monday March 17 following the conclusion of Iteration 30C-29A-28B.3

At the conclusion of Iteration IT-30C-29A-28B.2:

  • Team completed 47 points across 17 bugs which resulted in a median velocity of 56 points per iteration.
    • Team velocity decreased by 1 point (57 to 56) from the previous iteration.

  • At a median velocity of 56, there is a 90% likelihood that the actual velocity for the upcoming iteration will fall between 46 and 68.
    • There was no change in the velocity range from the previous iteration.

  • 35 points of work was not completed during Iteration IT-30C-29A-28B.2 and carried over.
    • 27 points of work is Engineering related and 8 points is UX related.

  • Team accomplished a 57% point closure rate during Iteration IT-30C-29A-28B.2.

  • Given the current median velocity there is a 90% likelihood that between 46 and 68 points of work, with a median value of 56, can be completed in the final iteration of the 30C-29A-28B release cycle.

  • The remaining amount of work for the 30C-29A-28B release cycle totals 77 points for the final iteration: View Release Plan

  • Given the volume of work remaining and our current velocity range, 9 - 31 points of work may carry over to the 31C-30A-29B release cycle.

Product Backlog

All work related to the ongoing development and maintenance of the Firefox for Windows 8 Touch Product are collected and prioritized in the Product Backlog. The goals of the Product Backlog are to:

  • Enable work to be prioritized so that the team is always working on the most important features.
  • Support continual planning as the product emerges so the plan matches reality.
  • Improve forecasts so that the stakeholders make the best decisions about the direction of the product.

Product Backlog: View Bugzilla

No results.

0 Total; 0 Open (0%); 0 Resolved (0%); 0 Verified (0%);

Release Plan

The Release Plan is a guideline that reflects expectations about which features from the Product Backlog will be implemented and when they are completed across multiple iterations for specific target releases. It also serves as a base to monitor progress with the ongoing development of the product. The Release Plan is not static and will be revisited and updated at the conclusion of each iteration.

30C-29A-28B Release Cycle

  • For IT-30C-29A-28B.1:
    • With a median velocity of 59 points per iteration there is a 90% likelihood that between 141 and 204 points of work, with a median value of 177, can be completed over the three iterations of the 30C-29A-28B release cycle.
      • Bugs Resolved - 27
      • Points Completed - 46

  • For IT-30C-29A-28B.2:
    • With a median velocity of 57 points per iteration there is a 90% likelihood that between 92 and 136 points of work, with a median value of 115, can be completed over the two remaining iterations of the 30C-29A-28B release cycle.
      • Bugs Resolved - 17
      • Points Completed - 47

  • For IT-30C-29A-28B.3:
    • There is a 90% likelihood that between 46 and 68 points of work, with a median value of 56, can be completed in the final iteration of the 30C-29A-28B release cycle.
      • Bugs Resolved - Updated on March 17
      • Points Completed - Updated on March 17

Central 30 - Release: Jun 10, 2014

No results.

0 Total; 0 Open (0%); 0 Resolved (0%); 0 Verified (0%);

Aurora 29 - Release: Apr 29, 2014

No results.

0 Total; 0 Open (0%); 0 Resolved (0%); 0 Verified (0%);


Beta 28 - Release: March 18, 2014

No results.

0 Total; 0 Open (0%); 0 Resolved (0%); 0 Verified (0%);

Iteration Backlog

The Iteration Backlog is a collection of Work that the team has committed to implement, test and deliver in a two-week iteration.

Current Iteration: IT-30C-29A-28B.3 - Monday March 03 - Friday March 14

No results.

0 Total; 0 Open (0%); 0 Resolved (0%); 0 Verified (0%);

Definition of Done

The Definition of Done ensures a potentially shippable product increment is released at the conclusion of a release cycle.

Potentially Shippable Guidelines:

  • Means Tested and Verified
  • Does Not Mean Cohesive

Tested and Verified

  • QA will be flagged to test work marked as 'Resolved' within the iteration.
  • Any defects found will 'Reopen' the work subject to testing.
  • If QA does not discover any defects the work will be marked as 'Verified'.
  • Only 'Verified' work will merge into a build at the conclusion of the release cycle.

Product Increment

  • A potentially shippable product increment means compliance with the work's individual acceptance criteria and not the full story under development.

Bugzilla

The following format is used to maintain consistency in how bugs are filed:

  • p= (point value assigned to the bug)
  • s= (the iteration the bug is being developed in)
  • r= (the target release of the bug under development)
  • [story] (collection of related bugs required for the completion of a feature)

Communication

General

Iteration Planning/Status Meeting

  • Time: Mondays - 1:00 PM Pacific, 4:00 PM Eastern
  • Duration: 1 hour
  • Vidyo Room: "Marco Mucci"
  • Etherpad: View MoPad
  • Dial-in: Audio-only conference# 9860
    • People with Mozilla phones or softphones please dial x4000 Conf# 9860
    • US/Toll-free: +1 800 707 2533, (pin 4000) Conf# 9860
    • US/California/Mountain View: +1 650 903 0800, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • US/California/San Francisco: +1 415 762 5700, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • US/Oregon/Portland: +1 971 544 8000, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • CA/British Columbia/Vancouver: +1 778 785 1540, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • CA/Ontario/Toronto: +1 416 848 3114, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • UK/London: +44 (0)207 855 3000, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • FR/Paris: +33 1 84 88 37 37, x4000 Conf# 9860
    • Gmail Chat (requires Flash and the Google Talk plugin): paste +1 650 903 0800 into the Gmail Chat box that doesn't look like it accepts phone numbers
    • SkypeOut is free if you use the 800 number

Iteration Performance Reports

People

Role Contacts
Project Champion
  • Johnathan Nightingale (johnath@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
Program/Project Management Oversight
  • Sheila Mooney (smooney@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
Program Management
  • Marco Mucci (mmucci@mozilla.com) (R)
Product Manager
  • Chad Weiner (cweiner@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
  • Karen Rudnitski (krudnitski@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
UX/Design
  • Yuan Wang (yuan@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Michael Maslaney (mmaslaney@mozilla.com) (R)
Dedicated Engineering
  • Tim Abraldes (tabraldes@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Brian R. Bondy (bbondy@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Matt Brubeck (mbrubeck@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Sam Foster (sfoster@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Jim Mathies (jmathies@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Ally Naaktgeboren (ally@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Rodrigo Silveira (rsilveira@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Marina Samuel (msamuel@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Stephen Pohl (spohl@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Aleh Zasypkin (azasypkin@mozilla.com) (R)
Graphics Team Support
  • Manager - Milan Sreckovic (msreckovic@mozilla.com) (C,I)
  • Dev - Kartikaya Gupta (kats@mozilla.com) (R)
  • Dev - Botond Ballo (bballo@mozilla.com) (R)
Localization
  • Axel Hecht (axel@mozilla.com) (R)
QA
  • Juan Becerra (jbecerra@mozilla.com) (R)
Services Integration
  • Mike Connor (mconnor@mozilla.com) (I)
Privacy
  • Sid Stamm (sstamm@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
Release Management
  • Bhavana Bajaj (bbajaj@mozilla.com) (C,I)
Marketing
  • Laura Forrest (lforrest@mozilla.com) (I)
Legal
  • Manager - Harvey Anderson (handerson@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
  • James Murdock (jmurdock@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
Feedback
  • Tyler Downer (tdowner@mozilla.com) (A,C,I)
  • Manager - Matt Grimes (mgrimes@mozilla.com) (I)

The letters following each name stand for:

  • R = Responsible for deliverable
  • A = Accountable for the final decision making on some aspect of the project
  • C = Needs to be consulted on key topics
  • I = Needs to be kept informed

References