Thunderbird/Core Team

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Thunderbird Core Team

The Thunderbird Core Team are people who are typically actively involved with Thunderbird on a weekly basis, and are close enough to the project to have a major influence on direction. The Thunderbird Council reviews this list and decides membership, and will review this list on a regular basis (most recent update in March 2019).

Core Contributors (in alphabetical order by first name or nick name)

  1. Aceman (aceman) <acelists@atlas.sk>: Reviewer in mail/ and mailnews/, keeps us up-to-date with core changes, general fixer of problems.
  2. Alessandro Castellani (Alecaddd) <alessandro@thunderbird.net>: Thunderbird UX lead.
  3. Alta88 <alta88@fixall.com>: Primary maintainer and peer of RSS Feeds, active in other areas including views.
  4. Andrei Hajdukewycz (sancus) <sancus@thunderbird.net>: Thunderbird infrastrucure engieers, runs Thunderbird websites including addons.thunderbird.net.
  5. Arshad Kahn <arshad@thunderbird.net>: Calendar and de-XBL team.
  6. Ben Campbell <benc@thunderbird.net>: Backend developer, de-RDF, maildir.
  7. Geoff Lankow (darktrojan) <geoff@thunderbird.net>: Jack of all trades, master of most including Calendar, add-ons support, WebExtention APIs.
  8. Florian Quèze (florian) <florian@queze.net>: Module owner for chat.
  9. Joe Sabash (:JoeS1) <jsabash@bellatlantic.net>: Thunderbird builds thread, testing nightly builds, release testing.
  10. Jörg K (jorgk) <jorgk@jorgk.com>: Reviewer in mailnews/ and mail/, jack of all trades, master of none, bug triage (BMO). Code manager for Thunderbird releases.
  11. Kai Engert (kaie) <kaie@thunderbird.net>: Security, Privacy, S/MIME, NSS.
  12. Khushil Mistry <khushil@thunderbird.net>: de-XBL team
  13. Magnus Melin (mkmelin) <mkmelin+mozilla@iki.fi>: Module Owner for mail/.
  14. MakeMyDay <makemyday@gmx-topmail.de>: Key contributor and reviewer of the Lightning calendar addon.
  15. Matt Harris (mattau (9282890794)): Active leader in Thunderbird support (SUMO).
  16. Patrick Cloke (clokep) <clokep@patrick.cloke.us>: Manager of mercurial code transitions, key chat contributor and reviewer.
  17. Paul Morris <paul@thunderbird.net>: Calendar and de-XBL.
  18. Philipp Kewisch (Fallen) <mozilla@kewis.ch>: Module owner for Lighting calendar addon.
  19. Richard Marti (Paenglab) <richard.marti@gmail.com>: Primary maintainer of Thunderbird themes, also provides code patches to keep Thunderbird current.
  20. Rob Lemley <rob@thunderbird.net>: Thunderbird release engineer
  21. Ryan Sipes (ryanleesipes) <ryan@thunderbird.net>: Community Manager for Thunderbird.
  22. Wayne Mery (wsmwk) <vseerror@lehigh.edu>: Release manager for Thunderbird releases, key bug triager.

Regular contributors (in alphabetical order by first name)

  1. Alfred Peters: Contributes to MIME, news, and triaging bugs.
  2. Alice White: Master regression finder.
  3. Gene Smith: Contributes to IMAP
  4. Joshua Cranmer: Mailnews Module Owner, reviewer
  5. Markus Adrario (:taraman): Contributor to Calendar, reviewer.
  6. Martin Giger (:freaktechnik): Contributor to Chat, reviewer.
  7. Sebastian Hengst (Aryx): Contributes widely throughout Mozilla.
  8. Stefan Sitter <ssitter@gmail.com>: Bug triager for the Lighting calendar add-on.
  9. Thomas Düllmann: UX Contributor
  10. Tooru Fujisawa (arai) <arai_a@mac.com>: Helps keeping Thunderbird's JavaScript code up-to-date with core changes.