Personal tools

DevTools/2011-11-17

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

  • Thursday Nov 17, 2011 - 10:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Eastern, 17:00 UTC
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x92 Conf# 99459
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 99459 (US)
  • #devtools on irc.mozilla.org for backchannel

Notices

  • Firebug
    • Firebug 1.9 is in beta phase (beta 1)
    • Meeting notes from this week.
    • New Cookies tab? (embedding of the Firecookie extension)
    • JSD switched off when Firebug UI is deactivated (Disabled for the current site)
    • Console still needs the Script panel since JSD provided better stack trace.
    • A Firefox-Firebug crash is fixed on Nightly channel (the patch is not in Aurora yet, so Aurora not usable with Firebug).
    • Planned: First step towards better activation. Separation of global UI (e.g. Firebug start button, Web Developer Menu in browser.xul) and local Firebug UI (ie. the entire Firebug panel in firebugFrame.xul) - Amirjanyan ready to help.
    • Planned: Hans Hillen to review Firebug accessibility (a11y).
  • Console and Scratchpad
  • Style Tools
  • Script Debugger

Roundtable