Personal tools

DevTools/2012-02-09

From MozillaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

  • Thursday Feb 9, 2012 - 10:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Eastern, 17:00 UTC
  • 650-903-0800 or 650-215-1282 x92 Conf# 99459
  • 1-800-707-2533 (pin 369) Conf# 99459 (US)
  • #devtools on irc.mozilla.org for backchannel

Notices

  • Firebug
    • Firebug 1.10a3 tomorrow
    • Meeting notes from this week
    • Multiline command line (aka Command Editor) is based on SourceEditor (Orion)
    • Christop Dorn working on better loader for Firebug modules
    • Discussion about moving to github in progress.
    • Docs for Firebug 1.10 extension APIs (XUL based, bootstrapped, AMD based)
  • Tilt
    • Small bugs and changes
    • Playing with animations/transitions while HTML panel is open.
  • Command Line
    • New commands close to landing
    • Screenshot command
    • Prefs command
    • Debugger commands
    • css editing command
    • cookie command in progress
  • Highlighter
  • Style Editor
    • Saves directly when working on local web pages.
    • Discussion on bug 723651 about new-stylesheet contents.
    • Working more on the parser observer, working on getting errors inline.
    • Reworked f1-help patch to use the new parser.
    • http://vimeo.com/36495635
  • Script Debugger
    • Script Debugger landed on mozilla-central
  • Source Editor
    • Textarea fallback landed.

Roundtable

  • Firefox 11 Beta input
    • Feedback I've seen so far has been very positive
    • People love Tilt
    • Engagement is looking forward to highlighting the 3d view in release
    • Positive Style Editor comments as well