From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Mozilla L10n Main | Join Mozilla | Overview | L10n Drivers | Communities | Meetings | Blog | Resources

Mozilla bn-BD l10n Team

Bengali Bangladesh (bn-BD)

Team website: Mozilla Bangladesh
Style Guide: https://wiki.mozilla.org/L10n:Teams:bn-BD/StyleGuide
Github Repo: https://github.com/mozillabd/l10n

How to Join our team

  • Start contributing in any l10n project.
  • Subscribe to the following mailing lists
    • Mozilla Bangladesh mailing list
    • mozilla l10n list
    • web l10n list
  • Join Mozilla Bangladesh Facebook Group
  • Join bn-BD facebook group and participate in discussion
  • Ask the locale lead to add you in bn-BD telegram group.

Team communication

Mailing List: https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/community-bangladesh
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2bnBD/
Telegram Group: Send your Telegram account name to locale lead, he will add you.

Active team members

Name Email Projects/Products Role Pootle Submission Verbatim Submission Hg/SVN LDAP
Belayet Hossain bellayet@gmail.com Firefox, Firefox OS, Fennec, Webmaker Locale Lead Yes Yes No No
Mahay Alam Khan mahayalamkhan@gmail.com Firefox, Fennec Reviewer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Khalid Syfullah Zaman khalid.z547@gmail.com
S M Sarwar smsarwar1996@gmail.com

Localizers in training

Name Email Project assignment
Foysal Remon foysalremon@gmail.com SUMO localization
Md. Sabbir Alam sabbiralam.cse@gmail.com Localization

Past members

Name Email Projects worked on Role Hg/SVN Access?
Jamil Ahmed itsjamil@gmail.com Reviewing YES
Newton Baidya newton@ankur.ankur.org Localization NO
Ashickur Rahman ashickur.noor@gmail.com Localization NO
Tanha Islam pink.devil.tanha@hotmail.com Localization NO
Ahmad Firoz firoz.ngk@gmail.com Localization NO
Nasir Khan Saikat nasir8891@gmail.com Localization NO
Shamsuzzaman Sadi a.b.m.sadi_07@hotmail.com Localization NO
Safwan Rahman safwan.rahman@yahoo.com Localization NO
Istiaque Ahamed istiaqueahamed@gmail.com Localization NO
Towfique Anam towfiqueanam@hotmail.com Translator NO
Shafiul Azam Chowdhury ishafiul@gmail.com Localization NO
Maliha Islam malihaislam81@gmail.com Localization NO
Rahid Hasan rahid.robin@gmail.com RIP Localization NO
Owes Quruny Shubho shubhomedia@gmail.com Localization NO
Rashik Ishrak Nahian r.i.nahian@hotmail.com Localization NO
Khaleel Jageer jskcse4@gmail.com App Localization on Transifex Translator, Reviewer NO
Zobayer Ahmed Khan zobayer.mc@gmail.com Firefox for Android, Web parts, Firefox, Firefox OS
Tapu Afrad tapu_afrad@hotmail.com Firefox OS

Active projects

  • Firefox
  • Firefox for Android
  • Firefox OS
  • Web parts
  • Webmaker


L10n tools

  • Pootle
  • Narro
  • WordForge
  • Trasifex
  • Translate Toolkit
  • Pontoon

Additonal info

Team registration: bug 400537

IRC #bangladesh at irc.mozilla.org