From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Mondays at:

  • 10:00 PST
  • 13:00 EST
  • 17:00 UTC during summer
  • 19:00 CET
  • 12:00 CST

Phone call details:

  • California: 650-903-0800 then extension 92
  • Toronto: 416-848-3114 then extension 92
  • Toll-free: 800-707-2533 then password 369
  • Skype (free): +18007072533 then password 369

Then, enter the conference number: 435# #sumomtg


Feel free to add to this!

Meeting time and place

  • When should we have these meetings?
    • suggestion to start 30 min later and have the meeting be only 30min long.
  • Where should we have these meetings?

New KB Process

  • Forum thread
  • Video
  • New KB dashboard coming Aug 30
  • What improvements can we ask sumodev for that will make this better?
    • Changes needed feature
  • Other comments
    • Let's make it as easy as possible to contribute - don't have to ask permission first - just create a new document or make a revision without asking permission first or having to document what you've done.
    • Keeping track in the discussion thread is a duplication of effort and is unintuitive for new users. New users also don't have the permission to change the thread titles.
  • Michael will try to update the text instructions this week. Maybe some video instructions too.
  • Do we still need the KB articles forum? Maybe not. The discussion is happening in the article discussion tabs - even for new articles. Everything else can happen in the community forum or possibly this meeting.

Firefox 7 Updates

Firefox 7 for mobile won't be available in the "help with" UI after the sumo push on 8/30

Firefox 8 Updates


Questions and comments

  • Ubuntu's "Unity" interface is crazy. It makes many of our Linux instructions slightly wrong.
    • Maybe a general article about this explaining what's up with Unity.