Thunderbird/Community Members

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This page aims to list the community members who are currently contributing any type of work to the Mozilla Thunderbird project on a regular basis.

The form (e.g. list/table) and order or appearance is under consideration and new people/tasks are still added. The page is currently maintained by aceman.

Warning signWarning: This document is constantly work in progress.

If you add a name to this list, please also link the Mozillans profile. Consider making some fields publicly visible.

Code Developers

Key developers / module owners / module peers

Produce much of the Thunderbird code. See Modules/MailNews_Core, Modules/Thunderbird and Modules/Chat for their respective roles and modules.

Kent James (:rkent) - also addon developer (e.g. ExQuilla for Microsoft Exchange, FiltaQuilla)

Joshua Cranmer (jcranmer)

Jim Porter (squib) [Mozilla staff member]

Neil Rashbrook (NeilAway (Neil))

Jonathan Protzenko (protz) [contractor ???]

Blake Winton (bwinton) - Thunderbird UX lead, [Mozilla staff member]

Magnus Melin (mkmelin)

Aceman (aceman) - Account manager UI, Filters UI, small tweaks anywhere, bug triage (BMO)

Siddharth Agarwal (sid0)

Florian Quèze (florian) [Mozilla staff member]

Patrick Cloke (clokep)

aleth (aleth)

Richard Marti (Paenglab)

Josiah Bruner (JosiahOne])

Karsten Düsterloh (Mnyromyr)

Kai Engert (kaie)

Jorg K (jorgk) - mail compose window, language/dictionaries/spelling, M-C core editor issues

Developers

Regularly produce patches.

Ishikawa Chiaki - backend

:alta88 - RSS feeds

Suyash Agarwal (sshagarwal) - both backend and front end fixes

:nomis101 - Mac issues ???

Nihanth Subramanya (nhnt11) - twice Instantbird GSOC student and chat contributor

abdelrhman (abdelrhman)

Upcoming developers

They are new to the community and produce occasional patches.

Atul Jangra (atuljangra) - IMAP and Instantbird fixes

Jens Müller (:tessarakt) - News

David Lechner (dlech) - IMAP

Zeyu (:car) - Filelink


Seamonkey developers

Contributing to Thunderbird via fixes/reviews in common MailNews code or build system. See Modules/SeaMonkey for their roles.

Ian Neal (IanN)

Justin Wood (Callek)

Philip Chee (Ratty)

Add-on developers

Produce add-ons for Thunderbird distributed via https://addons.mozilla.org.

Patrick Brunschwig - Enigmail

Jonathan Protzenko (protz) - Conversations

Axel Grude (realraven) - QuickFolders, quickFilters, QuickPasswords, Zombie Keys, SmartTemplate4, AMO editor

Leni Mayo - Zindus

Sebastian Hengst (Archaeopteryx) - add-on reviews, German TB translation review, add-on translation, German forum, light coding, updating outdated code constructs.

Andreas Wagner (TheOne) - Add-on reviewer and developer

Lightning

Philipp Kewisch (Fallen) - also Add-on reviewer and developer

Matthew Mecca - (mmecca (de77a95da9))

:Decathlon

Stefan Sitter (:ssitter)

MakeMyDay

Merike Sell (merike)

Quality Assurance / Support

GetSatisfaction

Provide user support and help with user problems on GetSatisfaction support site. See https://getsatisfaction.com/mozilla_messaging/people for more details. We list people with about 100 stars or 1000 replies.

Roland Tanglao (rolandtanglao) - Thunderbird Technical Support Lead [Mozilla staff member]

Wayne Mery (wsmwk)

Matt Harris (mattau (9282890794))

Vincent Plainfossé (cameleon (fecc26317d))

Chris Ramsden (Xenos (e79802539c))

Thomas

Stan

Anje Yelf

Steve Howes (sfhowes)

:sans

:JMN

:finitarry

:DavRo

:christ1

:Bernd S

Knowledge Base

Authors of articles in the Knowledge base at http://support.mozillamessaging.com/.

Jennifer Zickerman (jenzed) [Mozilla staff member]

Vincent Plainfossé (cameleon (fecc26317d))

Chris Ramsden (Xenos (e79802539c))

Thomas Düllmann (Thomas D. (ThomasD.bugzilla2007))

Tonnes

abhi0023

Michael Buluma (buluma_michael)

Bugzilla

Bug triaging on https://bugzilla.mozilla.org (BMO).

Ludovic Hirlimann (Usul) - QA lead [Mozilla staff member]

Wayne Mery (wsmwk) - also Knowledge base author

WADA

Thomas Düllmann (Thomas D. (ThomasD.bugzilla2007)) - also Getsatisfaction.com contributor

MozillaZine

Contributors to the MozillaZine forums and knowledge base at http://forums.mozillazine.org.

Joe Sabash (:JoeS1) - Thunderbird builds thread, testing nightly builds

Eric Moore (tanstaafl (32f0204256)) - moderator on the MozillaZine forums. Written some of the Thunderbird knowledge base articles there. Also a getsatisfaction poster.

Dean Strickland (:Bozz) - forum poster, also a Nightly tester

Joachim Herb - forum poster, also author of CompactHeader extension

:rsx11m - author of numerous MozillaZine Knowledge base articles. Nightly tester and patch contributor for TB as well as SeaMonkey.

Supporting organizations

Mozilla - Gervase Markham (gerv) [Mozilla staff member]

Ubuntu - Chris Coulson (chrisccoulson) and Micah Gersten

Mozilla-Japan - Hiroyuki Ikezoe

Redhat??? - Jan Horak (jhorak)

Testers

There are more than 25,000 [aurora and beta testers]. We can't list all of them here but their work is still appreciated.

Localizers

Translating Thunderbird into tons of languages.

Current localization teams can be found on the L10n:Teams page.

Marketing

Reaching out to the public and distributing information about Thundebird.

Benjamin Kerensa (bkerensa) - Marketing, Evangelism, Twitter/Google+/Facebook accounts

Other

Also check out https://mozillians.org/group/thunderbird/ for other people that support us.

Emeritus

Produced a good amount of contributions but unfortunately have left the project as far as we know.

:Timeless
Philippe Chiasson (:gozer) - build config
mscott
Serge Gautherie
Seth Spitzer
KaiRo
ducarroz
Andrei Hajdukewycz (sancus)
John Hopkins (jhopkins)
Ben Bucksch (BenB)
Hiroyuki Ikezoe (hiro (956d4e5ce9)) - backend [Mozilla-Japan staff member]
Makoto Kato (mkato (m_kato)) - backend [Mozilla-Japan staff member]
Mark Banner (Standard8) - Ex-Thunderbird product manager, [Mozilla staff member]
David Bienvenu (bienvenu (davidbienvenu)) - Ex-Thunderbird product manager
Mike Conley (mconley) [Mozilla staff member]
Andrew Sutherland (asuth) - gloda expert
Irving Reid (irving) [Mozilla staff member] - performance expert
Andreas Nilsson (andreasn) - UI/UX design
Michael Pasek - #1 support contributor in 2010