ReleaseEngineering

From MozillaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Quick Links For Us


About Us

We ship Firefox to the world!

Release Engineering does this by:

  • Developing world-class, scalable, open, secure, and maintainable infrastructure for application builds and tests, on a diverse set of desktop and mobile platforms
  • Building fast and reliable pipelines to transform source code into shipped products

Contacting Release Engineering

Our team is located on 3 continents and in 4 time zones. This allows us to provide better service, especially if you contact us using one of the following methods:

  • To request a new service, please file a bug
  • To ask a general question, ping in #releng on IRC, or email release@m.c
  • To request status on an existing request, set the "needinfo" flag in the bug.

Our team works normal business hours for our respective time zones. If you need to escalate an issue that is both urgent and important, use the following methods:

  1. Use #releng in IRC or email release@m.c, starting your message with 'URGENT:'. If no response in 15 minutes, then
  2. Be sure the bug severity is set to "blocker"
  3. Call one or more of the following people (nagios page preferred if you have access):

If you get voice mail, please leave your callback number.

Contributing

If you are interested in getting involved with Release Engineering, please see our contributing page! We'd love to hear from you.

Team

Mozilla's Release Engineering:

Name Profile Twitter Blog
Ben Hearsum bhearsum @bhearsum Ben's blog
Justin Wood Callek "Callek's Blog"
Chris AtLee catlee @chrisatlee chris' random ramblings: programming, photography, media, and anything else that strikes my fancy
Chris Cooper coop @ccooper Five Different Types of Fried Cheese
Hal Wine hwine @hwine I am the blog of Hal Fire, and I bring you……interesting tidbits of release engineering
Jordan Lund jlund
Kim Moir kmoir @kmoir Releng of the Nerds
Michael Shal mshal Mike Shal's blog
Morgan Phillips mphillips @linuxpoetry Poetry about the Linux kernel / blog about programming and life.
Selena Deckelmann sdeckelmann @selenamarie Tending The Garden
Nick Thomas nthomas @nthomasftang F'tang F'tang Release wrangling at the bottom of the world
Rail Aliiev rail @railaliiev Rail's blog

Interns

Documentation

Buildbot

Releases

Platform Support

Configuration Management

Buildduty

Tryserver

Testing

Bugzilla

VCS Sync

Subpages