Firefox channels meetings

From MozillaWiki
< Firefox‎ | Channels(Redirected from Firefox/Channels)
Jump to: navigation, search


Channel overview

Nightly

  • Nightly is the latest code from mozilla-central, packaged up every 12 hours for bleeding-edge testers to install and test.

Beta

  • Beta is a channel between the nightly builds from mozilla-central and the final version from mozilla-release.
  • Developer Edition (previously known as Aurora) is essentially the same as Beta with different branding and build flags.

Channel Meeting

The channel meeting is a twice weekly time to check in on the status of the active releases with the release team.

Meeting Details

  • Tuesdays 10am Pacific time (18h UTC) and Thursdays at 7:30am Pacific time (15:30h UTC)
  • MTV2 - 231 Alien Nation
  • Riot #release-drivers for backchannel

Video/Teleconference Details

Creating Meeting Notes

  1. (First time) Copy a new weekly agenda from the template (also in https://pad.mozilla.org/p/channeltemplate) into THIS ETHERPAD
  2. Hold the meeting, get everyone's notes dynamically throughout
  3. Come back to this page and generate a wiki page for the meeting from the 'create a meeting' below
  4. Paste the etherpad notes into that page, and save
  5. Copy a new, clean template into the etherpad for the next meeting, leaving the actions from today to be Previous Actions on the next meeting






Meeting Notes

2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015

Creating Post Mortem Notes


Post Mortem notes

Firefox